A Guided Tour of Akka Cloud Platform 

Starting Apr 14, 2021, this 5-part Akka workshop series provides a guided, expert tour of implementing microservices with Akka Cloud Platform and Kubernetes.

From code and concepts to deployment, this series enables Java and Scala developers to rapidly create a functioning proof-of-concept: a microservices-based, cloud native Reactive Shopping Cart application on Kubernetes. From there, deploying to a cloud provider of your choice—namely with Akka Cloud Platform on the AWS Marketplace—is just a few keystrokes away.

REGISTER HERE

This workshop series will focus on:

  • Guided walkthrough of the Akka Platform Guide's “Reactive Shopping Cart” microservices tutorial, starting from scratch.
  • Explore the code and technologies within the sample application, and the Reactive Principles and Patterns behind it all.
  • Deploy and deliver a cutting edge, cloud native microservices proof of concept that you can share with your colleagues and management team.

Workshops and dates (note: single registration includes all 5 parts):

  1. April 14 - 8:00am PT / 11:00am ET / 17:00 CET
    Part 1 (60 min) - Developer Set Up and gRPC Cart Service
  2. April 21 - 8:00am PT / 11:00am ET / 17:00 CET
    Part 2 (60 min) - Event Sourcing and Cart Entity
  3. April 28 - 8:00am PT / 11:00am ET / 17:00 CET
    Part 3 (60 min) - CQRS and Projections for Queries
  4. May 5 - 8:00am PT / 11:00am ET / 17:00 CET
    Part 4 (60 min) - CQRS and Projections for Kafka and gRPC
  5. May 12 - 8:00am PT / 11:00am ET / 17:00 CET
    Part 5 (60 min) - Cloud Deployment with Kubernetes and AWS

Prerequisites:

  1. Visit the Akka Platform Guide development setup instructions to get prepared.
  2. Technologies required are Java 8+, favorite IDE, Maven, grpcurl, and Docker (plus Amazon Web Services account access for Part 5).

SAVE YOUR SEAT

 

Share



Filter by Tag